Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Event: Blooming through Crisis, Rising with Rage – Anti-Imperialist Cultural Fest

May 29

Friday, 29 May
5 pm Pacific – 8 pm Eastern – 2 am central Europe – 3 am Palestine
Facebook Livestream – Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1154557371562870/

🎤🌸 Join ILPS US for “Blooming Through Crisis, Rising With Rage: Anti-Imperialist Cultural Fest,” a virtual cultural night on Friday, May 29 at 5pm Pacific/7pm Central/8pm Eastern as part of the Week of International Struggle Against US Imperialism! This will be live-streamed over Facebook at our page “International League of Peoples’ Struggle – US”

Let’s come together and celebrate the ever-growing, ever surging revolutionary and anti-imperialist movements around the world that continue to fight, fueled by the heightening contradictions of an imperialist system under lockdown.

We have an open call for performers (singers, poets, visual artists, dancers, etc) from among ILPS US member orgs and allies to celebrate the ongoing resistance of national liberation and people’s struggles that persist and grow even in the midst of crisis! If you are interested, send us a message at ilps.us.chapter@gmail.com 📬

Venue

Online Event