Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Event: Nakba73 Online Rally

May 15 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Saturday, 15 May
5 pm London
Register here http://bit.ly/Nakba73Rally
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/861922327728764/

Saturday 15th May marks the 73rd anniversary of the Nakba (catastrophe), when hundreds of thousands of Palestinians were forced from their land. The Nakba is ongoing, and today Palestinians are still fighting for freedom, justice, and equality.
Join us for this global rally in solidarity with Palestine!
SPECIAL GUESTS INCLUDE:
Dr Mustafa Barghouti // Dr Ghada Karmi // Ghadir Al Shafie // Rafeef Ziadah // Amer Zahr // Joshua Virasami // Nonhle Mbuthuma // Umar al-Ghubari // Ben Jamal // Stefanie Fox // … and more….
Register now to hear our amazing lineup of Palestinian voices, musicians, and artists. We’ll be connecting across the world to take action for Palestine.
STARTS AT: 12pm New York (US Eastern Time) // 5pm London (BST) // 6pm Cape Town (SAST) // 7pm Jerusalem (EEST)
Register here http://bit.ly/Nakba73Rally See Less

Details

Date:
May 15
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/861922327728764/