Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Event: Sabra and Shatila remembered – discussion and filmshow

September 24

Thursday, 24 September
11 am Pacific – 2 pm Eastern – 7 pm British time – 9 pm Palestine
Register for the event: https://tinyurl.com/y2yxp839
Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/713718042819738/

Discussion and filmshow on the September 1982 Zionist massacres of Palestinian refugees at the Sabra and Shatila camps in Beirut. Looking back with an eye on the present, we analyse recent developments in Palestine, Lebanon and the wider Middle East.

Zoom meeting organised by Fight Racism! Fight Imperialism! and Victory to the Intifada campaign. https://tinyurl.com/y2yxp839

Details

Date:
September 24
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/713718042819738/