Loading Events

← Back to Events

AMED Studies at SFSU

September 2020

Online Event: Whose Narratives? Gender, Justice, & Resistance: A conversation with Leila Khaled

September 23

Wednesday, 23 September 12:30 pm Pacific - 3:30 pm Eastern - 9:30 pm central Europe/central Africa - 10:30 pm Palestine time Register on Zoom: https://sfsu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ycpMqzqcReO3HCQJKShi5g Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/754000115385200/ Join the open classrooms of Professor Rabab Abdulhadi (AMED Studies) and Professor Tomomi Kinukawa (Women and Gender Studies) for a historic roundtable conversation with Palestinian feminist, militant, and leader Leila Khaled, followed by Q&A discussion with students, activists, and scholars at 12:30-2:30 pm PST (3:30-5:30 pm New York, and 10:30pm-12:30 am in…

Find out more »
+ Export Events