Two important webinars on Palestine with the International League of Peoples’ Struggle

Two important webinars on Palestine with the International League of Peoples’ Struggle

Samidoun Palestinian Prisoner Solidarity Network urges you to join us – and the International League of Peoples’ Struggles for the two following webinars, part of the ILPS Month of Solidarity with the Palestinian People!

1. STAND FOR PALESTINIAN FREEDOM

The International League of Peoples’ Struggles (ILPS) Philippines, BAYAN – Bagong Alyansang Makabayan, and Center for International Studies warmly invite you to a webinar entitled “Stand for Palestinian Freedom” in solidarity with the global campaign for the Palestinian people’s struggle.

Date: OCTOBER 25, 2020

Time: 9:00 am Manila, Philippines / 12:00 pm Melbourne, Australia / 9:00 pm EDT (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 2:00 am Amsterdam, Netherlands / 9:00 am Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia / 6:00 am Karachi, Pakistan / 1:00 am Dakar, Senegal / 7:00 pm Mexico City, Mexico (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 10:00 pm Buenos Aires, Argentina (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 4:00 am Nairobi, Kenya / 7:00 pm Guatemala City, Guatemala (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 6:00 pm Vancouver, Canada (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 3:00 am Lusaka, Zambia / 4:00 am Amman, Jordan / 3:00 am Beirut, Lebanon / 4:00 am Gaza, Palestinian Territory / 9:00 pm Ottawa, Canada  (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 9:00 pm New York City, NY, USA (Saturday, Oct. 24) / 6:00 pm Los Angeles, CA, USA (Saturday, Oct. 24)

Speakers:

Khaled Barakat, Leftist writer and activist

Nerdeen Kiswani, Within Our Lifetime

Elmer Labog, ILPS Philippines and Kliusang Mayo Uno (May First Movement)

REGISTER HERE: http://bit.ly/PalestineWebinarILPSPH

#FreePalestine
#GlobalSolidarityPalestine

2. US War on Terror Intensifies: From Palestine to the Philippines

(26 October 2020 Webinar) US War on Terror Intensifies: From Palestine to the Philippines

All US brokered peace deals in the Middle East — Oslo Accords, Deal of the Century, and the most recent, the Abraham Accords- have only resulted in more Palestinian killings, imprisonment, house demolitions and land occupation.

In the Philippines, the so-called “Whole-of-Nation”, a counter-insurgency approach borrowed from the US military books, and implemented chiefly by the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (NTF-ELCAC) has become a major stride for assassinations of human rights defenders, plunder of indigenous peoples lands and authoritarian rule even amidst COVID-19 pandemic.

The ultimate result: the Palestinian and Filipino people are fighting back and fortifying their unwavering resistance for self-determination.

Join the Philippines-Palestine Friendship Association, Samidoun Palestinian Prisoner Solidarity Network and ILPS Commission 10 on their webinar entitled “US War on Terror Intensifies: From Palestine to the Philippines”.

Speakers: Hadeel Shatara, coordinator of Samidoun in occupied Palestine

Mong Palatino, chairperson for Bayan Metro Manila

October 26, 2020 4:00 – 6:00 PM GMT+8  (10 am Palestine, 9 am central Europe/central Africa) 

Register now: https://bit.ly/2IVpPlb

STOP THE US WAR MACHINE!

FREE PALESTINE!