16 July, Online Event: Palestine, annexation and resistance with Samidoun’s Charlotte Kates

16 July, Online Event: Palestine, annexation and resistance with Samidoun’s Charlotte Kates

Thursday, 16 July
11 am Pacific – 2 pm Eastern – 7 pm British time – 9 pm Palestine
Online Event
Register here: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/palestine-annexation-and-resistance-with-charlotte-kates-tickets-111779706110

US imperialism under the Trump regime has given a green light to Israel’s annexation of the West Bank, followed closely by Britain. The plans would cement the Zionist colonisation of historic Palestine and highlight the futility of the Palestinian Authority ‘leadership’. Only renewed resistance and an anti-imperialist solidarity movement can defeat the Zionist regime and lead the way to liberation.

Charlotte Kates is the international coordinator of the Samidoun Palestinian Prisoner Solidarity Network, fighting internationally for the release of Palestinian and other political prisoners. Joining us for this important discussion, she will present on colonialism, annexation and the prisoners.

The meeting will take place on Zoom and a link will be sent out to all attendees. Get tickets/donate what you can here: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/palestine-annexation-and-resistance-with-charlotte-kates-tickets-111779706110

www.frfi.co.uk
www.samidoun.net

Samidoun Palestinian Prisoner Solidarity Network
Fight Racism! Fight Imperialism! (FRFI) Manchester