3 February, Global: Gaza activists plan Twitter campaign for Mohammed al-Qeeq

3 February, Global: Gaza activists plan Twitter campaign for Mohammed al-Qeeq

 

 

 

Palestinian activists in the Gaza Strip plan to launch a social media campaign for Palestinian journalist and administrative detainee Mohammed al-Qeeq on Wednesday, 3 February, the 71st day of his hunger strike.

The “Twitter storm” will start at 7:00 pm EET; 5:00 pm GMT; 12:00 pm EST. Find your local time here.

To learn more about these campaigns and how supporters can use them to publicize Palestinian prisoners and their struggles, read this list of tips by Palestinian surgeon, musician and activist Doz Jazz.