Israeli military courts issue 34 more administrative detention orders

Israeli occupation military courts issued 34 administrative detention orders in between 14 June and 29 June, reported Palestinian lawyer Mahmoud Halabi.

25 of the orders were renewal orders directed against Palestinian prisoners who were already imprisoned without charge or trial, while the remaining orders were newly issued.

There are nearly 500 Palestinians imprisoned without charge or trial under administrative detention, out of a total of approximately 6,200 Palestinian political prisoners. Administrative detention orders are issued on the basis of secret evidence. They are indefinitely renewable; Palestinians have spent years at a time jailed with no charges and no trial.

Among the orders issued in that time period was the three-month renewal order against Sabah Faraoun, a Palestinian seamstress held in administrative detention. She was held in solitary confinement in Damon prison for at least a week in late June and early July along with other women prisoners subject to repression. Also included in this group of orders was a two-month renewal order against Dr. Essam al-Ashqar, a Palestinian physics professor at An-Najah University suffering from poor health.

The following were the 34 administrative detention orders:

1. Sahib Jamil Shahib, from Ramallah, 4 months, new order
2. Mahmoud Jamal Sajdiya, from Qalandiya, 6 months, extension
3. Mohammed Younis Zaghari, from Bethlehem, 6 months, new order
4. Moataz Mohammed Shariat, from Bethlehem, 6 months, new order
5. Nabil Fakhri Hmouz, from Qalandiya, 6 months, new order
6. Alaa el-Din Khaled Ali, from Ramallah, 6 months, extension
7. Wasfi Izzat Mustafa, from Jenin, 6 months, new order
8. Saeb Fahmi Salem, from Ramallah, 4 months, new order
9. Ibrahim Nasser Hammad, from Ramallah, 6 months, extension
10. Eimarah Abdel-Latif Fashafsha, from Jenin, 6 months, extension
11. Mohammed Khaled Abu Sal, from al-Khalil, 4 months, extension
12. Mahmoud Suleiman Abu Shihab, from Qalqilya, 6 months, extension
13. Musab Saher Barghouthi, from Ramallah, 6 months, extension
14. Sharif Mohammed Masalmeh, from al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
15. Walid Mohammed Humaidan, from Bethehem,4 months, extension
16. Essam Rashed al-Ashqar, from Nablus, 2 months, extension
17. Walid Daoud Bastanji, from Bethlehem, 4 months, extension
18. Ahmed Musa Matar, from Qalandiya, 4 months, extension
19. Ashraf Zeidan Jada, from Burqin, 4 months, extension
20. Rami Ayman Sharida, from Tubas, 3 months, extension
21. Bassel Ahmed Dudeen, from al-Khalil, 4 months, extension
22. Ismail Khalil al-Zeer, from Bethlehem, 2 months, extension
23. Ahmed Diab Braish, from Ramallah, 4 months, extension
24. Salameh Fathi Matriyeh, from al-Bireh, 4 months, extension
25. Fadi Monzer Radwan, from Tulkarem, 2 months, extension
26. Dirar Mohammed Abu Manshar, from al-Khalil, 6 months, new order
27. Sabah Mohammed Faraoun, from Jerusalem, 3 months, extension
28. Thaer Said Abu Rmouz, from al-Khalil, 4 months, new order
29. Saadi Mohammed Khdeirat, from al-Khalil, 4 months, extension
30. Mohammed Ghassan Najdi, from Tulkarem, 4 months, extension
31. Bahaa Taha Najjar, from al-Khalil, 3 months, extension
32. Hassan Hussein Shouka, from Bethlehem, 3 months, extension
33. Ibrahim Abdel Mohsen, from Ramallah, 4 months, extension
34. Nadim Ibrahim Sabarneh, from al-Khalil, 6 months, extension