Israeli occupation authorities issued at least 63 administrative detention orders in the latter part of September, reported Palestinian lawyer Mahmoud al-Halabi of the Palestinian Prisoners’ Society.

Among those ordered to administrative detention were Sabah Faraoun, a Palestinian seamstress from Jerusalem whose administrative detention has been extended five times since she was seized by occupation forces on 19 June 2016, and Salah Hamouri, the French-Palestinian lawyer and human rights defender who is the subject of a global campaign for his release.

Administrative detention orders, which imprison Palestinians without charge or trial on the basis of secret evidence, are issued for one- to six-month periods and are indefinitely renewable. Palestinians have spent years at a time jailed without charge or trial under administrative detention. There are currently approximately 450 Palestinians held under administrative detention out of a total of 6,200 Palestinian political prisoners.

The orders issued include the following:

1. Habib Ahmed Mohammed, Bethlehem, 6 months, extension
2. Ibrahim Ismail Zanouneh, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
3. Salah Mohammed Khawaja, Ramallah, 2 months, extension
4. Ghaleb Mohammed Atatra, Jenin, 4 months, new order
5. Moatassem Billah Jiyawi, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
6. Yousef Mohammed Za’ik, al-Khalil, 4 months, new order
7. Omar Fathi Shafi’i, Nablus, 6 month, new order
8. Rabie Salim Abdo, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
9. Nader Abdel-Halim Natsheh, al-Khalil, 6 months, new order
10. Sabah Ahmed Faraoun, Jerusalem, 3 months, extension
11. Ayad Jamal al-Hareimi, Bethlehem, 6 months, extension
12. Suhaib Nasri al-Zeer, Bethlehem, 6 months, new order
13. Abdallah Ibrahim Jawarish, Bethlehem, 6 months, extension
14. Majd Ahmad Amarneh, Jenin, 4 months, new order
15. Bassam Abdel-Rahim Hammad, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
16. Murad Ali Asakra, Bethlehem, 6 months, new order
17. Fathi Mohammed Atoum, Jenin, 5 months, extension
18. Abdel-Khaliq Hasan al-Natsheh, al-Khalil, 4 months, new order
19. Hussein Saleh Abu Aker, Bethlehem, 4 months, extension
20. Diaa Yousef Shehadeh, Ramallah, 6 months, new order
21. Qais Fouad Kharma, Ramallah, 4 months, new order
22. Arib Walid Salem, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
23. Hammam Munir Abu Rahma, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
24. Abdel-Aziz Mahmoud Mubarak, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
25. Mohammed Jamal Sajidiya, Ramallah, 6 months, extension
26. Ahmed As’ad Abu Khalifa, Jenin, 4 months, extension
27. Raafat Jamal Nassif, Tulkaem, 6 months, extension
28. Ahmed Abdel-Karim Dar Mohammed, Ramallah, 3 months, extension
29. Mohammed Jamal al-Natsheh, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
30. Omar Mohammed Barajeh, Jericho, 4 months, extension
31. Ramzi Omar Qawar, Bethlehem, 4 months, extension
32. Mohammed Ahmad Meshaal, Ramallah, 3 months, new order
33. Imad Shafiq Erhimi, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
34. Alaa al-Din Khaled Ali, Ramallah, 3 months, extension
35. Rashid Ibrahim Rashid, Bethlehem, 4 months, extension
36. Montasser Wajih Abu Ayyash, al-Khalil, 4 months, extension
37. Mamoun Faleh Hamdan, Tulkarem, 4 months, extension
38. Ahmad Abdallah Abu Sariyeh, Jenin, 4 months, extension
39. Akram Yousef al-Fassisi, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
40. Osama Khaled Amour, al-Khalil, 6 months, new order
41. Fadi Hamad Ghanem, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
42. Abdel-Razeq Yassin Faraj, Ramallah, 4 months, extension
43. Ibrahim Mohammed al-Rashaydeh, Bethlehem, 6 months, extension
44. Issa Khalil Abu Arqoub, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
45. Musab Akef Ashtayeh, Nablus, 4 months, new orer
46. Mohammed Khader Musa, Bethlehem, 4 moths, extension
47. Amir Nizar Yousef Khawaja, Ramallah, 6 months, extension
48. Thabet Nassar Nassar, Nablus, 4 months, extension
49. Faisal Maahmoud Khalifa, Tulkarem, 4 months, extension
50. Yousef Fakhri Atrash, Jenin, 4 months, new order
51. Louay Sati Ashkar, Tulkarem, 3 months, extension
52. Yousef Omran Abu Hussein, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
53. Yousef Abdel-Aziz Qazzaz, al-Khalil, 6 months, extension
54. Mohammed Abdallah Dar Taha, Ramallah, 2 months, new order
55. Nimer Ali Hamed, Ramallah, 3 months, new order
56. Mohammed Mahmoud Sahwil, Ramallah, 4 months, new order
57. Mohammed Abdallah Atwan, Bethlehem, 3 months, extension
58. Mo’men Hammad al-Obeid, Tulkarem, 6 monhts, new order
59. Abdel-Rahim Sami el-Haj, Tulkarem, 6 months, new order
60. Abdel-Basit Abdel-Jamil el-Hajj, Tulkarem, 6 months, new order
61. Khaled Ibrahim Abu Turki, al-Khalil, 4 months, new order
62. Ayman Mohammed Jabariya, al-Khalil, 3 months, extension
63. Mahdi Majdi Sweidan, Qalqilya, 4 months, extension